Broker Check

The Albany Financial Group Team

AFG ADVISORS

Leonard Valletta, CFP®, MS

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™

LValletta@AlbanyFinancial.com

Leonard Valletta is a Magna Cum Laude graduate of Siena College and holder of a Master’s Degree in Financial Planning. He is also a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ (CFP®) practitioner through the Certified Financial...

Read more

Joseph J. Hermann, RICP®

LPL Financial Planner

JHermann@albanyfinancial.com

Since Joe joined Albany Financial Group in 1996, he’s been providing retirement planning and investment management strategies for business owners, individuals and their families. He’s conducted several seminars and...

Read more

Walter Klisiwecz, CFP®, MBA

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™

WKlisiwecz@albanyfinancial.com

Walt Klisiwecz, CFP® MBA provides comprehensive, personal financial planning to families and individuals throughout the New York Capital Region and the Northeast. A CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ (CFP®) since 2001, Walt...
Read more

John Gigliello, CFP®, AIF®,MBA, EA

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™

jgigliello@albanyfinancial.com

John provides comprehensive financial planning and tax planning services and has over 25 years of experience in taxation and finance. He holds his securities registrations with LPL Financial and is designated by the United States...

Read more

Tony Pettograsso

LPL Financial Planner

APettograsso@albanyfinancial.com

Tony Pettograsso joined Albany Financial Group in 1990 after graduating from Siena College, where he earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Finance. Tony specializes in working with family-run businesses with a focus on estate planning...

Read more

Christopher Battiste CFP®, MBA

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™

CBattiste@albanyfinancial.com

Christopher Battiste is a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ (CFP®) and holds an MBA from Union College. He has more than 20 years of financial planning and investment experience, specializing in estate planning and asset...
Read more

Administrative Staff

Sandy Curcurito

Administrative Assistant to Leonard F. Valletta, CFP®, MS

scurcurito@albanyfinancial.com

Sandy joined Albany Financial Group in February 1994. She is now semi-retired while serving two days a week as the receptionist and office manager. Sandy graduated from Albany Business College with a Medical Secretary degree. She...
Read more

Denise Williams

Executive Assistant to Leonard F. Valletta, CFP®, MS

dwilliams@albanyfinancial.com

Denise Williams has been the Administrative Assistant for Len Valletta since 1999. Prior to working with Len, she had a similar career with another financial services firm. Denise graduated from the State University of New York at...
Read more

Karen Blesser, Registered Paraplanner℠

Administrative Assistant to Joseph Hermann

kblesser@albanyfinancial.com

Karen has been Joseph Hermann’s Administrative Assistant since January of 2007. As Joe’s assistant, she strives to keep Joseph’s focus on his client’s and their needs while she focuses on the background aspect...
Read more

Christine Bornt

Administrative Assistant to Leonard F. Valletta, CFP®, MS

cbornt@albanyfinancial.com

Christine came to Albany Financial Group in December of 2006 as Administrative Assistant to Len, bringing with her over 23 years of administrative background in financial services. Christine attended the St. Rose College in Albany New...
Read more

Mary Beth Flagler

Administrative Assistant to Leonard F. Valletta, CFP®, MS

mflagler@albanyfinancial.com

Mary Beth joined Albany Financial Group in November 2011 as a part time receptionist and is now serving as an Administrative Assistant to Len Valletta. Mary Beth’s focus in the office is to provide Len’s clients with the...
Read more

Lisa La Plante, Registered Paraplanner℠

Administrative Assistant to John Gigliello, CFP®, AIF®, MBA, EA

llaplante@albanyfinancial.com

Lisa joined Albany Financial Group in March 2012 as Administrative Assistant to John Gigliello. In November 2014, she earned the designation of Registered Paraplanner from the College for Financial Planning. Lisa assists clients with...

Read more

Chrissie Ormsbee, Registered Paraplanner℠

Administrative Assistant to Joseph Hermann

cormsbee@albanyfinancial.com

Chrissie was born, raised and educated in London, England, where she obtained a diploma in Business and Legal Administration from Bromley College of Technology. She began her career in the financial services industry with Prudential...
Read more

Carrie Cronin

Administrative Assistant to Leonard F. Valletta, CFP®, MS

ccronin@albanyfinancial.com

Carrie began working as full-time Administrative assistant for Leonard Valletta and receptionist for the office in November 2014. She previously worked at another financial planning office as a receptionist and sales execution team...
Read more

Husn Din

Administrative Assistant to Walter Klisiwecz, CFP®, MBA

hdin@albanyfinancial.com

Husn began working for Walter Klisiwecz, CFP in October 2015. Prior to this, she worked as an Assistant Manager for five years in two retail locations, both in Albany, NY. In these positions, she was often recognized for her excellence...
Read more

Steve Kennedy, CIMA®,CFP®,CDFA™

Paraplanner to Leonard F. Valletta, CFP®, MS

skennedy@albanyfinancial.com

Steve is a Certified Investment Management Analyst® professional, CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ (CFP® ), CDFA™ , who joined Albany Financial Group in 2016 and has been in the financial services industry since...

Read more